Kierstin Stolley - Southwestern College Sports Information

WINFIELD, Kan. – Three Southwestern College softball players have been named to the 2017 Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference selection.  Peyton Timmerman, Whytleigh Guerrero, and Paige Hall have earned All-Conference selections this year.  The annual post-season awards were announced Friday, May 5 by conference officials.

Junior Peyton Timmerman was a Second Team selection this year.  The utility player from Ozark, Kan. led the Lady Builders offensively, posting a .338 batting average and a .404 slugging percentage.  Timmerman also had 18 runs batted in and three stolen bases on the season.  In the pitching circle, Timmerman held a 4.51 earned run average in 107 innings pitched.  She was also responsible for 37 strike-outs by opponents.  Timmerman held a .945 fielding percentage.  Timmerman started every game for the Lady Builders in the 2017 season.

Whytleigh Guerrero earned an Honorable Mention infield selection for the season.  Guerrero held a .296 batting average and a .341 slugging percentage.  Guerrero, a junior, hit in 14 runs throughout the season and had two stolen bases.  Defensively, the Stroud, Okla. native posted a .898 fielding percentage.  Guerrero also started every game for the Lady Builders in the 2017 season.

Sophomore Paige Hall also earned an Honorable Mention infield selection in the 2017 season.  Hall put up a .333 batting average and a .409 slugging percentage.  The Miami, Okla. native held a .875 fielding percentage on the season.

Southwestern finished the season 13-33 overall.  All three Lady Builders are expected to return for the 2018 season.

2017 All-KCAC Softball Teams
First Team

P – Molli Morgan (Ottawa)
P – Madison Byrd (Tabor)
P – Jordyn Parsons (Kansas Wesleyan)
C – Ellena Cott-Laurie (Ottawa)
C – Kerrigan Travens (Tabor)
IF – Sara Gonzalez (Friends)
IF – Elisa Valenzuela (Ottawa)
IF – Jordan Girard (Kansas Wesleyan)
IF – Anna Crawford (Bethany)
IF – Lacey Hudson (Friends)
IF – Kortney Jones (McPherson)
OF – Michaela Shouldis (Oklahoma Wesleyan)
OF – Laykyn Lindsay (Friends)
OF – Brianna Miller (Oklahoma Wesleyan)
OF – Ashlee Gutierrez (Kansas Wesleyan)
OF – Chelsea Conrad (McPherson)
DP – Autumn Gillespie (Kansas Wesleyan)
Util. – Emma Wager (Bethany)

Second Team
P – Carrie Lee (Saint Mary)
P – Maci Walker (Friends)
P – Christie Betker (McPherson)
C – Vanessa Oakden (Friends)
C – Britney Howard (Oklahoma Wesleyan)
IF – Jessica Jones (McPherson)
IF – Araselly Vargas (Tabor)
IF – Kailey Jenkins (Friends)
IF – Tobi Salzman (Sterling)
OF – Isabella Gonzalez (Friends)
OF – Kori Lacey (Ottawa)
OF – Emily Sparks (Kansas Wesleyan)
DP – Kiana Villarreal (York)
Util. – Peyton Timmerman (Southwestern)

Honorable Mention
P – Heather Breslin (Friends)
P – Ashleigh Capps (Oklahoma Wesleyan)
P – Rylie Scudder (Bethel)
C – Brittany Rayls (York)
C – Katie Holmes (McPherson)
C – Alyssa Waldron (Kansas Wesleyan)
IF – Alyssa Montoya (Bethany)
IF – Arizona Schraeder (Tabor)
IF – Aymet Demara (Kansas Wesleyan)
IF – Amber Harris (Ottawa)
IF – Hannah Gradillas (Saint Mary)
IF – Paige Hall (Southwestern)
IF – Kennedy Brunson (Friends)
IF – Nicole DeSimone (Saint Mary)
IF – Judith Salazar (McPherson)
IF – Dominique Salgado (Sterling)
IF – Maricela Romero (York)
IF – Whytleigh Guerrero (Southwestern)
IF – Taylor Todd (Kansas Wesleyan)
IF – Jyllian Ahart (York)
OF – Deanna Van Pouke (Bethany)
OF – Michelle Paul (Kansas Wesleyan)
OF – Tiah Grass (Sterling)
OF – Molly Reyes (York)
OF – Kenzie Stevens (Ottawa)
OF – Brianna Quiroz (Tabor)
OF – Trista Rich (Bethel)
OF – Ali Smith (McPherson)
DP – Kaylee Clinton (Oklahoma Wesleyan)
DP – Kaylie Felix (Tabor)

Gold Glove Team
P – Madison Byrd (Tabor)
C – Ellena Cott-Laurie (Ottawa)
1B – Dani Calder (Tabor)
2B – Taylor Todd (Kansas Wesleyan)
3B – Araselly Vargas (Tabor)
SS – Amber Harris (Ottawa)
OF – Laykyn Lindsay (Friends)
OF – Ashlee Gutierrez (Kansas Wesleyan)
OF – Brianna Miller (Oklahoma Wesleyan)

Player of the Year: Michaela Shouldis (Oklahoma Wesleyan)
Pitcher of the Year: Molli Morgan (Ottawa)
Newcomer of the Year: Lacey Hudson (Friends)
Freshman of the Year: Madison Byrd
Coach of the Year: Jay Kahnt (Ottawa)